Scientists | Advanced Environmental Research Institute

Scientists

Director, AERI, Associate Professor - Department of Biology
Amie.Lund@unt.edu
Asst Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
vanessa.macias@unt.edu
Associate Dean Research and Professor, College of Health and Public Service
julia.heck@unt.edu
Regents Professor-Electrical Engineering Department
acevedo@unt.edu
Research Scientist - Citizen Science, Texas A&M AgriLife
Kelly.Albus@unt.edu
Assistant Professor, Educational Physiology
Carrie.Allen@unt.edu
Professor - Department of Public Administration
Simon.Andrew@unt.edu
Regents Professor & Director of the Institute of Applied Science
sam.atkinson@unt.edu
Instructional Lab Supervisor
Lecturer, Advisor - Department of Biology
Associate Professor - Department of Philosophy & Religion
Adam.Briggle@unt.edu
University Distinguished Research Professor- Department of Biology
burggren@unt.edu
Associate Professor - Mayborn School of Journalism
sara.champlin@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Biology
Zacchaeus.Compson@unt.edu
Associate Professor-Department of Biology
Dane.crossley@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Philosophy & Religion
kim.dewolff@unt.edu
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies - Department of Biology
ed.dzialowski@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Public Administration
lauren.fischer@unt.edu
LLELA Restoration Manager
freiheit@unt.edu
Associate Professor- Department of Geography
mfry@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Biology
Andrew.Gregory@unt.edu
Associate Professor-Department of Biology
vonherbing@unt.edu
Associate Professor-Department of Biology
David.Hoeinghaus@unt.edu
Professor- Department of Biology
jaime.jimenez@unt.edu
Regents Professor and Director of the Elm Fork Education Center and Natural Heritage Museum
James.Kennedy@unt.edu
Associate Professor-Department of Philosophy and Religion
Irene.Klaver@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Geography and the Environment
lu.liang@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Biology
elichten@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Biology
Edward.Mager@unt.edu
Research Associate Professor
Marty.ONeill@unt.edu
Associate Vice President of Research/Professor - Environmental Toxicology
Aaron.Roberts@unt.edu
Associate Professor-Department of Philosophy and Religion
rozzi@unt.edu
Professor - Department of Biology
Vladimir.Shulaev@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Biology
Ruthanne.Thompson@unt.edu
Professor - Biology
Barney.Venables@unt.edu
Professor / Department Chair - Department of Geography and the Environment
steven.wolverton@unt.edu
Assistant Professor - Department of Emergency Management and Disaster Science
elyse.zavar@unt.edu

Thinking about UNT?

It's easy to apply online. Join us and discover why we're the choice of over 42,000 students.

Apply now